Regional Director (Telecommute)

Hosted by: The Borgen Project

Date

Ongoing Opportunity

Time

Contact coordinator for times

Location

Virtual Opportunity

Contact

Rob McFeeley
rob.mcfeeley@givegab.com

About Regional Director (Telecommute)

Ab857bbe 157c 4cc3 8314 44a5e6018e7d

We meet with U.S. leaders to secure their support for crucial poverty reduction legislation.

--
Location: Regional Directors can operate from anywhere in the United States.

Key Responsibilities:

Serve as a lobbyist for the world's poor in your congressional district. Meet with local congressional offices to build support for legislation that improves living conditions for those living on less than $1 per day.

Build a network of people engaged in the cause and mobilize people to contact their leaders in support of poverty-reduction legislation.




Assist with fundraising campaigns.



Serve as The Borgen Project's ambassador in your city.

Attend one (30-60 minute) conference call every week with the President of The Borgen Project and Regional Directors from across the United States (6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST).

Details: The position is volunteer and roughly 4-6 hours per week. Directors sign a 6-month contract.

To Apply: For consideration, please send your resume to directors@borgenproject.org. Candidates go through two rounds of interviews.

Application Process

To Apply: For consideration, please send your resume to directors@borgenproject.org. Candidates go through two rounds of interviews.


Volunteers (4)

Log in to see who is volunteering for Regional Director (Telecommute)!